Trees

There are many beauties in life that can allow for happiness. In this blog “The Happiness Project” my goal is to truly find happiness through various projects. Happiness is an ongoing journey. It is not something you accomplish and check off on your list for the day. I am one to use lists and to depend on them. I love the feeling of checking things off. However, I don’t think it is typical of most list makers to include “acheive happiness” on their list. Mostly it is to do items that we are running around trying to accomplish. No where on the list is a check box with the word “happiness” next to it.

Since life is so busy and a constant checklist my challenge for the week, or my project for the week to acheieve happiness is to include some actions that will lead to happiness on my lists. Happiness is a constant journey, but just like love it requires action. You can not just write the words “be happy” down and magically feel or become happy. You must do things that make you happy. What makes you happy? Make a list of 10 things that bring you happiness. For the next week pick one thing from your 10 “happys” and DO IT!

“If you want to be happy, be” -Leo Tolstoy

Here is my list of 10 things that make me happy:

1. Cuddling with my Mr.

2. Baking

3. Holding a newborn

4.Writing (check)

5. Reading a good book

6. Singing

7. Homemade facials

8. Calling family members to check in

9. Working out

10. Bubble baths

Happiness can be found in the simplest of things or moments. This week my focus will be on various parts of my list to do for just a few moments every day. It is so easy to forget yourself, and in turn forget to be happy. So remember YOU this week. Do something simple for you each day and see if your happiness increases. I will report back in a week.

Leave a Reply

